

If a Flip Effect monster is flipped face-up at Chain Link 2 or higher, and “Spellbook of Fate” is activated on the same chain link to flip the Flip Effect monster face-down again, the effect of the Flip Effect monster will not activate. If the card text says “When this card is sent to the Graveyard,” it must be in the Graveyard to activate If the card text says “When this card is destroyed,” it must be either in the Graveyard or banished.) (If the card text says “When this card is Summoned,” this means it must remain in the Monster Zone until its effect activates. If the location of a card was moved from where it fulfilled its activation requirement before its effect activates, that effect will/can no longer activate. With some exceptions, cards were able to activate their Trigger Effects as long as their activation condition was met, even if they were sent to a different location or a location that is not openly displayed.Ĭards can no longer activate their Trigger Effects if it was sent to a different location or a location that is not public knowledge.

Activation conditions for Trigger Effects

Read on for important clarifications.ġ* Monsters effects that are triggered when the monster leaves the field Duel Links is providing details on how it will implement Rule Revisions.
